Building a Home Wherever I Roam

A Special Guest Post on Supernuclear: What Four Years of Nomadic Living Has Taught Me About Community

February 12, 2024: Hi friends! Just dropping in quickly with some exciting news! 🎉

An essay I wrote was just published as a special guest post in Supernuclear, a newsletter and resource for people interested in coliving or living near friends.

I’ve been a subscriber and big fan of Supernuclear for a while, as they always share the most interesting stories and case studies about unconventional living arrangements and those who have chosen an outside the box lifestyle. Obviously I had plenty to share on that front… turns out, renting a massive ski chalet compound in the Austrian Alps with 20 friends is pretty unconventional behavior 😆

It’s really cool that Gillian and Phil have built this amazing resource for those interesting in living differently, and I hope you enjoy reading my piece as much as I enjoyed writing it — drop a like or comment on Substack if so!

Here’s the link to my essay once more for the people in the back:

* * *

PS: I’ll be back in a few days with my regularly scheduled Extracurricular Pursuits programming!

AV

Join the conversation

or to participate.